Inner Thoughts

Alone in a place that I don’t understand
Who really has the patience to reach me?
I speak and all I can hear is an echo!
Hard exterior, yet so timid and fragile
Who really has the patience to reach me?
Misunderstood at its finest
On the outside looking in, who knows what they sees? Not I.
Looking in the mirror, I can’t see past me.
The outer shell is all that appears to me.
Day to day struggles with internal issues, while surrounded around others lashing out towards me because of their own internal issues.
How can I ever find my way?
Lost in a mind that has been trying to sink me for years yet, I remain standing.
Who really has the patience to reach me?
Confusion! Why?!
Walking in blindness but continually find my way
I want to fall apart but His grace is holding me together.
They say”hold on, I’ll get better one day”
But who really has the patience to reach me?

Leave a Reply

