And It Was So

DARKNESS

When God says He’s going to do something, you can rest for sure that it is going to happen.  God is not a man that He should lie, in fact, He can’t lie.  If He said it, then it is so.  In Genesis 1:9, God said “Let the waters under the heavens be gathered together into one place, and let the dry land appear” and scriptures says ‘And it was so.’  God can simply speak and things can begin to come together in your life and peace will appear.  The problem is along the way to our promise we get distracted or overwhelmed, tired, emotional, and feel like throwing in the towel.  We must remind ourselves of the word that is over our life and use that as the fuel to our fire to chase after God with everything that we have.  He wants to be worshipped and praised for who He is and I believe if we step outside of ourselves the very area that we desire a breakthrough will be granted to us.  We need to get that in our spirit; It is so, It is so, It is so!  This financial burden can be lifted off of me, it is so.  God can heal my body, it is so.  God can save my family, it is so.  God can save my marriage, it is so.  God can change my attitude, it is so.  God can renew my mind, it is so.  I can recover from the rape, it is so.  I can move past the molestation, it is so.  I can break the generational curse, it is so.  All God has to do is say the word and it shall be done.  But we must continue to praise Him anyway regardlesss of what we are going through.  I will bless the Lord at all times, His praise shall continually be in my mouth.  My soul shall make her boast, the humble shall hear thereof and be glad. (Psalm 34:1)  This Christian walk is not an easy one but it is well worth it.  God is faithful and if He said it then it is so!

Genesis 1:3  And God said, “Let there be light” and there was light.

 

Earlene J. 

Leave a Reply

